Mayor & City Council

Estes, RoyClark, DennisCurtis, BeckyAusmus, JulieWilliams, Alex

(Left to Right: Mayor Roy Estes, Councilmembers: Dennis Clark, Becky Curtis, Julie Ausmus & Alexander Williams)


  • 6:00 pm
  • First and third Monday of each month
  • Council Chambers at City Hall


  • Mayor Roy Estes
  • Mayor Pro-Tem Julie Ausmus
  • Becky Curtis
  • Dennis M. Clark
  • Alexander Williams

Council Packets                              

Most Recent Packet | View All

Click HERE for access to view previously recorded Videoconference Council Meetings

Council Committee Meetings
Most Recent Meeting | View All

City Council - Emergency Orders

Most Recent Order  |  View List


The City Council is a five-member legislative body which is elected to three-year terms on a rotating schedule. Each year during the April election, Cameron citizens vote to elect either one or two council positions.

During council meetings, the council members vote to adopt policy and authorize contracts and agreements by passing ordinances or resolutions that become law. They also hold public hearings, appoint board members to various committees and boards, address concerns of the public, and recognize individuals, groups, and events through proclamations.

Public attendance at council meetings is encouraged. Each meeting features two opportunities for public participation, one at the beginning and another near the end.

Committee Appointments

Finance & Budget

Committee of the Whole


Dennis M. Clark
Becky Curtis

Utilities / Public Works

Roy Estes
Julie Ausmus

Economic Development/Code Enforcement
Roy Estes
Julie Ausmus

Public Safety / Policies & Procedures
Alex Williams
Roy Estes

Great Northwest Wholesale Water Commission (GNWWC)

Becky Curtis ( Alternate - City Manager Rasmussen)

Tax Increment Financing (TIF) DeKalb County Extension
Alex Williams

MO-KAN Citizen Representative
Mike Russell

MO-KAN Public Official
Community Development Director (staff)

Region D Solid Waste District Representative
Becky Curtis & City Manager Rasmussen

Community Action Partnership (CAP)

Julie Ausmus