Click to Home
Go To Search
Click to Home

Mayor & City Council
2016 City Council
Barbara O'Connor
City Clerk

205 N. Main
Cameron, MO  64429

Ph: (816) 632-2177
Fx: (816) 632-1067

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 6:00 pm
  • First and third Monday of each month
  • Council Chambers at City Hall

  • Mayor Jerri Ann Eddins 
  • Mayor Pro-Tem Darlene Breckenridge
  • Dennis Clark
  • John Feighert
  • Ronnie Jack

Council Packets 
Most Recent PacketView All

Council Committee Meetings
Most Recent Meeting | View All

The City Council is a five-member legislative body which is elected to three-year terms on a rotating schedule. Each year during the April election, Cameron citizens vote to elect either one or two council positions.

During council meetings, the council members vote to adopt policy and authorize contracts and agreements by passing ordinances or resolutions that become law. They also hold public hearings, appoint board members to various committees and boards, address concerns of the public, and recognize individuals, groups, and events through proclamations.

Public attendance at council meetings is encouraged. Each meeting features two opportunities for public participation, one at the beginning and another near the end.

Committee Appointments
Finance & Budget                              
    Chair: Darlene Breckenridge
    Dennis Clark

Personnel/Economic Development  
(includes Codes, Comprehensive Plan oversight) 
    Chair: Jerri Ann Eddins
    John Feighert

(includes Water, Sewer, Electric, Public/City Buildings)                                               
    Chair: Ronnie Jack                        
    Dennis Clark

Public Works
(includes Parks, Streets, Airport, Solid Waste, Storm Water)
    Chair:  Ronnie Jack             *Dennis Clark
    Darlene Breckenridge          *Jerri Ann Eddins               
                                             *John Feighert  
*indicates participation for Walnut Street Improvements Committee   
Public Safety
    Chair: Jerri Ann Eddins
    John Feighert

Policies and Procedures
    Chair:  Darlene Breckenridge
    Dennis Clark
Tax Increment Financing (TIF)         DeKalb County Extension
     Darlene Breckenridge                      Open

MO-KAN Citizen Representative
    Michael Johnson

MO-KAN Public Official
    Tim Hamilton (staff)

MO-KAN Region D Representative
Ronnie Jack

Great NW Wholesale Water Commission
Ronnie Jack
Kansas City Area Development Council (KCADC)

Cameron, Missouri
205 North Main Street
Cameron, Missouri 64429
Ph: (816) 632-2177
Fx: (816) 632-1067
Home | Contact Info | Employees | Sitemap | Agendas & Minutes | Translate | Accessibility | Copyright Notices | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Powered by CivicPlus